GOD INSPIRED ADVENTURE — THE WRITINGS OF MICK DAWSON

The fiction no one wanted

THE MISSIONARY – Chapter 10 – part 19

Leave a comment

“I know him from church,” said Hunter. “He’s a good friend of mine.”

Lisa gaped, not knowing what to say.

“He’s a Christian, Lisa.”

She shook her head, still unable to commit herself.

“Well you’d better get going,” Professor Hunter recommended.

His words spurred Lisa into action. She took her dress from the clothes stand and locked her private toilet’s door after herself.

“Lisa?”

“Yeah,” her muffled voice returned through the door.

“A thought just occurred to me.”

“What?” she asked before opening the door.

She now wore her blue evening dress, and straightened her hair in the mirror over the sink.

“Do you think Hunter could be my forefather?”

Lisa stopped to look at him.

“It’s a nice thought,” she said. “Why not believe in it anyway.”

“I think I will.”

Lisa put down the brush and paused in the doorway.

“You look beautiful,” said Professor Hunter. “Go on.”

She made to move.

“I’ll see you on monday,” he said.

Lisa rolled her eyes. “How about Sunday?”

She had always meant to take him up on his offer of attending his church. With Ian there too, she had another reason to go. Saying no more, she ran down the corridor.

***

 Chapter 1Chapter 2Chapter 3Chapter 4Chapter 5Chapter 6Chapter 7Chapter 8Chapter 9Chapter 10

Author: mickdawson

I am a writer who never suffers from writer's block. My work is original in concept, thus telling me in both instances that God has gifted me. It is my hope that my work moves others. That those who read, might walk the lonely miles with the heroes; that they laugh and cry with them, and are also warmed by love. But there is also a greater hope. That those who read my work, see God's word in the adventures. More specifically that they find Jesus in the many pages and accept His free gift of salvation, already paid for on the cross.

Leave a Reply

